8 Positive Life Lessons from Rumi

*Positive Provocations*

“Study me as much as you like, you will not know me, for I differ in a hundred ways from what you see me be. Put yourself behind my eyes and see me as I see myself, for I have chosen to dwell in a place you cannot see.” ~ Rumi

Jalāl ad-Dīn Muhammad Balkhī, also known as Rumi, was a 13th-century Persian poet, jurist, theologian, and Sufi mystic who, and in my personal opinion, wrote some of the most beautiful and most profound words that were ever written.

Rumi’s words, his verses and his poetry has always inspired me. Its moved me at the soul level. Its made me understand so many of life’s truths that sometimes when I sit to soak in his words, I am astounded by what they reveal. You can read the same poetry a hundred times over and each time you will come to understand…

View original post 1,737 more words

About Sheila Callaham

Sheila Callaham is an author, motivational speaker, and life coach with a passion for helping others live the lives they truly desire. After a long career in corporate communications, Sheila resigned to spend more time with her family, write, and coach others to live their dreams. Sheila delights in motivating others, and works to facilitate transformational shift through her writing and coaching practices. Learn more at www.sheilacallaham.com and download Sheila’s free gift Five Steps to Release, Reboot & Reconnect to Your Dreams.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

